Happy Easter

dsc_9610

A new kind of “tie” dyed eggs using silk neck ties.

I wasn’t sure if this process would really work, but I figured I’d give it a try. So my sister-in-law and I made a trip to Goodwill to get some pretty patterned silk neck ties. We got 9 different patterns and all of them worked except one thicker silk fabric, so I recommend getting multiple ties.

I am so in LOVE with these little beauties!

View the video below by Salt Project to see how easy it is to achieve this beautiful effect!

dsc_9621

dsc_9680

My adorable sister-in-law.

 

Watch here to see how it’s done…
(click image below)

Screen shot 2016-09-21 at 4.03.42 PM.png

Have a blessed weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

